Miss SA Top 30 makes history with first transgender finalist

Miss SA Top 30 makes history with first transgender finalist

Miss SA Top 30 makes history with first transgender finalist
Miss SA Top 30 makes history with first transgender finalist

This year’s Miss SA top 30 has made history with the first transgender woman making the list and vying for the coveted title.


On Tuesday, the beauty pageant announced the 30 women who will compete for this year’s crown.

Among them is transgender woman Lehlogonolo Machaba from North West, two medical doctors, an attorney, a commercial pilot, an environmental specialist, graduates and students.

Those returning for another try include 2019 top 5 finalist Kgothatso Dithebe and Olin-Shae De La Cruz, who previously made the top 26 in 2017 and top 15 in 2020 respectively.

Catherine Groenewald, who was placed in the top 30 in 2019, is also part of this year’s top 30.

The top 30 were selected by the pageant’s former winners Bokang Montjane-Tshabalala, Liesl Laurie, Melinda Bam and Tamaryn Green.

The public will be the fifth judge to select the top 10 finalists and have until midnight on July 21 to vote for their favourite contestants on the Miss SA website.

Miss SA hailed for allowing transgender women to compete in pageant
“Finally, all women are being represented.”

AKA and Nadia Nakai are officially dating – Video

The cost is R5 for one vote and a selection of bundles are available (R20 for five votes, R50 for 12 votes and R100 for 25 votes).

Votes can be cast on the Miss SA website, using cash at the Money Market counter at any Shoprite, Checkers Hyper, Checkers, selected Usave and House & Home store; or online at Computicket using a credit card.

Voting bundles include free votes and cannot be split between different contestants.

Here is the full list of the top 30:

  1. Jamie Cloete
  2. Eloise van der Westhuizen
  3. Licalle Isaacs
  4. Jeanni Mulder
  5. Pumeza Zibi
  6. Catherine Groenewald
  7. Bianca Bezuidenhout
  8. Kaylan Matthews
  9. Zimi Mabunzi
  10. Mawusive Sibutha
  11. Kgaketsang Mathobisa
  12. Tshegofatso Molefe
  13. Andile Mazibuko
  14. Lalela Mswane
  15. Lizanne Lazarus
  16. Savannah de Almeida
  17. Lehlogonolo Machaba
  18. Itumeleng Baloyi
  19. Kgatlhiso Modisane
  20. Moratwe Masima
  21. Ferini Dayal
  22. Kgothatso Dithebe
  23. Ané Oosthuysen
  24. Cheneil Hartzenberg
  25. Danielle Marais
  26. Keashel van der Merwe
  27. Olin-Shae Dela Cruz
  28. Pearl Ntshehi
  29. Precious Mndalama
  30. Tiffiny Francis.
Facebook Comments Box


Passionate Blogger and writer ! We deliver information that matters to you.More that Just news! Afromambo.com ✔-More than just news.⭐ Latest Entertainment News,TV,South African Breaking News ,Business,Sports Gossip⭐ ,Celebrity News SA,Mzansi,Drama,Trending News, Updates,Viral News,World News,Relationships, Politics,Health,Technology,➡Get all the latest update about happenings in the Word that impact lives.➡ LATEST News & Gossip Updates on Celebrities ✌ Send us any Stories via info@afromambo.com

Afromambo has 2039 posts and counting. See all posts by Afromambo

Send this to a friend