Top 5 ways to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp
When you block someone: Your last seen, online, status updates, and any changes made to your profile photo will no longer be visible to contacts you’ve blocked. Messages, calls, and status updates sent by the contact won’t show up on your phone and won’t be delivered to you.
When you block someone on WhatsApp, what do they see?
When you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
Blocking someone on WhatsApp is a simple method to cut off communication with the contact altogether. When you cut off someone on WhatsApp, the recipient is denied access to previously accessible features. The individual is not privileged to do or see the following:
- See your profile picture anymore
- See the last seen or online timestamp
- Send messages, and even if they did, the message remains undelivered
- Make direct calls anymore
- Add you to a group or create a group with you
5 things that can tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
How to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp
1. Check the person’s profile picture
You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered). Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.
2. Make a WhatsApp call
How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?
If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.
If the individual has blocked you, the screen will display calling rather than showing ringing. It is a fact that most WhatsApp users have not noticed. If the screen display shows ringing, the call is going through, but if it indicates calling, the contact has blocked you.
3. Look for the last seen or online timestamp
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you won’t see the last seen or online timestamp. The method is easy to confirm if a contact has blocked you but is the least reliable. The contact number can choose to enable the setting which permanently masks their last seen timestamp. However, if this is not the case, it means the presumed contact has blocked you.
4. Send messages
This method is efficient to tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. Once you have been blocked on WhatsApp, any messages sent to the number will be undelivered. Whether the turn-on receipts is on or off, the signature double tick will only display as a single tick. When you come across such, then you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp.
5. Trying to add or create a group with the contact
All attempts listed can be due to a simple network error or a glitch in the network being utilized. Therefore, they cannot be considered as the ultimate revelation on whether one has been blocked or not. This method can clear your doubts about being blocked.
How do you know someone deleted you on WhatsApp?Ask the person directly.
The only surefire way to find out if you’ve been blocked and deleted is to confirm with that person. Try sending them a message using another platform or giving them a call
know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp
Try to create a WhatsApp group with the contact that has presumably blocked you. When a notification says you are not authorized to add this contact, it’s crystal clear that the number has blocked you.
Is there a WhatsApp block checker?
Most users look for apps to aid them in finding out if a contact has blocked them on WhatsApp. Several apps have been developed, but none can indicate who among your contact list has blocked you. For example, apps such as Who Blocks Me? offer information based on the listed techniques to tell if someone blocked you on WhatsApp.